Aintree Circuit

Aintree Circuit

Rollover to view track layoutAintree Circuit
Name/Alternative Aintree Circuit
Circuit Type Permanent Road
Address Aintree Racecourse Company Ltd., Melling Road, Aintree, Liverpool, L9 5AH, United Kingdom
Telephone +44 1515 236000
Website Aintree Circuit
Year Opened 1954
Year Closed 1964 (Club Circuit still open)
Circuit Length (km): 4.828

  • British Grand Prix

Year Circuit Winning Driver Winning Constructor Fastest Lap
2009 Silverstone Sebastian Vettel Red Bull Racing 1m20.735s Sebastian Vettel
2008 Silverstone Lewis Hamilton McLaren 1m32.150s Kimi Raikkonen
2007 Silverstone Kimi Raikkonen Ferrari 1m20.638s Kimi Raikkonen
2006 Silverstone Fernando Alonso Renault 1m21.599s Fernando Alonso
2005 Silverstone Juan Pablo Montoya McLaren 1m20.502s Kimi Raikkonen
2004 Silverstone Michael Schumacher Ferrari 1m18.739s Michael Schumacher
2003 Silverstone Rubens Barrichello Ferrari 1m22.236s Rubens Barrichello
2002 Silverstone Michael Schumacher Ferrari 1m23.083s Rubens Barrichello
2001 Silverstone Mika Hakkinen McLaren 1m23.405s Mika Hakkinen
2000 Silverstone David Coulthard McLaren 1m26.217s Mika Hakkinen
1999 Silverstone David Coulthard McLaren 1m28.309s Mika Hakkinen
1998 Silverstone Michael Schumacher Ferrari 1m35.704s Michael Schumacher
1997 Silverstone Jacques Villeneuve Williams 1m24.480s Michael Schumacher
1996 Silverstone Jacques Villeneuve Williams 1m29.288s Jacques Villeneuve
1995 Silverstone Johnny Herbert Benetton 1m29.752s Damon Hill
1994 Silverstone Damon Hill Williams 1m27.100s Damon Hill
1993 Silverstone Alain Prost Williams 1m22.515s Damon Hill
1992 Silverstone Nigel Mansell Williams 1m22.539s Nigel Mansell
1991 Silverstone Nigel Mansell Williams 1m26.379sNigel Mansell
1990 Silverstone Alain Prost Ferrari 1m11.291s Nigel Mansell
1989 Silverstone Alain Prost McLaren 1m12.017s Nigel Mansell
1988 Silverstone Ayrton Senna McLaren 1m23.308s Nigel Mansell
1987 Silverstone Nigel Mansell Williams 1m09.832s Nigel Mansell
1986 Brands Hatch Nigel Mansell Williams 1m09.563s Nigel Mansell
1985 Silverstone Alain Prost McLaren 1m09.886s Alain Prost
1984 Brands Hatch Niki Lauda McLaren 1m13.191 Niki Lauda
1983 Silverstone Alain Prost Renault 1m14.212s Alain Prost
1982 Brands Hatch Niki Lauda McLaren 1m13.028 Brian Henton
1981 Silverstone John Watson McLaren 1m15.067 Rene Arnoux
1980 Brands Hatch Alan Jones Williams 1m12.368s Didier Pironi
1979 Silverstone Clay Regazzoni Williams 1m14.40s Clay Regazzoni
1978 Brands Hatch Carlos Reutemann Ferrari 1m18.6 Niki Lauda
1977 Silverstone James Hunt McLaren 1m19.6 James Hunt
1976 Brands Hatch Niki Lauda Ferrari 1m19.91s Niki Lauda
1975 Silverstone Emerson Fittipaldi McLaren 1m20.9s Clay Regazzoni
1974 Brands Hatch Jody Scheckter Tyrrell 1m21.1s Niki Lauda
1973 Silverstone Peter Revson McLaren 1m18.6s James Hunt
1972 Brands Hatch Emerson Fittipaldi Lotus 1m24.0s Jackie Stewart
1971 Silverstone Jackie Stewart Tyrrell 1m19.9s Jackie Stewart
1970 Brands Hatch Jochen Rindt Lotus 1m25.9s Jack Brabham
1969 Silverstone Jackie Stewart Matra 1m21.3s Jackie Stewart
1968 Brands Hatch Jo Siffert Lotus 1m29.7s Jo Siffert
1967 Silverstone Jim Clark Lotus 1m27.0s Denny Hulme
1966 Brands Hatch Jack Brabham Brabham 1m37.0s Jack Brabham
1965 Silverstone Jim Clark Lotus 1m32.2s Graham Hill
1964 Brands Hatch Jim Clark Lotus 1m38.8s Jim Clark
1963 Silverstone Jim Clark Lotus 1m36.0s John Surtees
1962 Aintree Jim Clark Lotus 1m55.0 Jim Clark
1961 Aintree Wolfgang Von Trips Ferrari 1m57.8s Tony Brooks
1960 Silverstone Jack Brabham Cooper 1m34.4s Graham Hill
1959 Aintree Jack Brabham Cooper 1m57.0s Stirling Moss
1958 Silverstone Peter Collins Ferrari 1m40.8s Mike Hawthorn
1957 Aintree Stirling Moss
Tony Brooks
Vanwall 1m59.2s Stirling Moss
1956 Silverstone Juan Manuel Fangio Lancia 1m43.2s Stirling Moss
1955 Aintree Stirling Moss Mercedes-Benz 2m00.4s Stirling Moss
1954 Silverstone Jose Froilan Gonzalez Ferrari 1m50.0s Alberto Ascari
1953 Silverstone Alberto Ascari Ferrari 1m50.0 Jose Froilan Gonzalez
1952 Silverstone Alberto Ascari Ferrari 1m52.0 Alberto Ascari
1951 Silverstone Jose Froilan Gonzalez Ferrari 1m44.0s Guiseppe Farina
1950 Silverstone Guiseppe Farina Alfa Romeo 1m50.6s Guiseppe Farina

Follow us

Don't be shy, get in touch. We love meeting interesting people and making new friends.